We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(45 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Shota Sushi & Grill can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Shota Sushi & Grill ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




June 20, 2021
Order was messed up. Had to wait extra time for order when I paid . It prompted me to tip minimum 15%
Should I be the one compensated ?


June 03, 2021
Favourites - seaweed salad, wok fried rice, spicy salmon sashimi


May 21, 2021
Excellent quality. Fresh and great flavor.


May 15, 2021
Our favourite weekly Japanee restaurant in Kerrisdale . Faboulous food and great freindly service. Thank you!


May 04, 2021
The food was good, but staff was not attentive to the lineup waiting outside. Someone waiting for their order outside informed those of us waiting that that there were “ready” orders waiting inside. Once I entered the restaurant no one looked up, or noticed I was standing there. They might be understaffed for dinner time take-out.


April 19, 2021
Some items really good (gomae, spicy tuna), but yam not cooked in yam rolls.


April 04, 2021
Usually very reliable but last night my miso soup was forgotten from my order and I asked for no mayo on my Kerrisdale roll and there was of course mayo


March 31, 2021
High quality sashimi. Food was delicious!


March 13, 2021
Excellent and delicious


February 20, 2021
I have to remember to only order cones when I dine in. By the time we ate them ( were 5 minutes away from the restaurant), they had lost their crunchiness. Other items were good.